MEGA Junk Hong Kong Party 2009 Recap ::

June 7, 2009

Mega Junk Hong Kong 2009 Recap

This.

IMG_4332

And this.

IMG_4322

And one more for the road.

IMG_4316

7.7.09: So the Mega Junk party was fun, and I did barely survive. 10 boats and about 460 people sailed out to some remote, random beach. People drank, people swam in the bilge water and didn’t care, and people slipped and fell on their asses. There was no nudity so tears were shed in that regards. The closest to nude was a dude in a red speedo, so not quite what somebody like myself would hope for.

Booze was indeed free flowing, but food ran out quite early and that was a bit of a bummer. The crowd was great, drunken and friendly. Nobody was looking to start any trouble and they were all just having fun. Will repeat next year.

Old post: That’s right, you heard me. MEGA JUNK PARTY. This is what I will be attending on Saturday. What exactly it is I’m not sure, but I sure as hell paid my 600 HK to be a part of it. How could I not with a name like Mega Junk? It was practically a requirement. Though I must confess had the name been Mega Super Extreme Awesome Junk Party I might have been even more inclined to drop a wad of dough on it.

Those of you from Hong Kong know what a Junk is, for those of you in the States, or the deep south (no they are not the same) a junk is a boat. People in HK rent these boats to venture out and to drink upon their decks. From what I gather about the Mega Junk party is that a crap load of people get a bunch of junks (junks hold 15 to 25 people on average), take them out somewhere, tie them together to form one big Voltron like Mega Junk and then proceed to get shitty drunk.

Works for me.

I will know a whopping one person during this excursion and that is both good and bad. Good in the sense I’ll get to meet a good amount of new people, but bad in that I’ll meet them while probably hammered, though I’m assuming they all will be as well.

I shall attempt to make it through the day Saturday. If there is no post here on Sunday call the President and send in the Marines.

3 Responses to “MEGA Junk Hong Kong Party 2009 Recap ::”

  1. Mr. Nby Says:

    You didnt get any? FAIL!

  2. Spike Says:

    Thanks for adding me to your links. I’ll add you the next time I update mine (I’m kind of slow at it). Also, please note, it’s “hongkie”. Thanks again!

  3. Chris Says:

    Oh snap! My bad, will change that. Cheers!

    PS.


Leave a Reply

