TV in ma workstation

March 3, 2009

So this is a first. I got a TV installed in my workstation. Here’s the question, do I turn it on all day and act like, “Yeah, I work at motherf*cking *can’t say* b*tches, I can watch TV all day” or do I keep it off and tout, “I’m so dedicated that I have a TV in my motherf*ckin workstation but I don’t even use it. That’s how hardcore I am about my job.”

Really though, how productive can somebody be with a blaring TV next to them all day? I mean, I’m an editor not a producer.

Maybe I could turn it on and leave it on mute? That way I’ll show my loyalty but at the same time will be able to concentrate. Nah, that won’t work. Oh! How about I hook up an Xbox 360 and play Grand Theft Auto? YES! Perfect solution! That way I’ll physically be at work, but won’t do any work, but will make use of the TV.

Sometimes it is difficult to be this incredibly intelligent.

Now where did I leave my PEZ candy…

6 Responses to “TV in ma workstation”

  1. A. Says:

    I linked to your blog, because I like the style and am way impressed you have WP. Looking forward to seeing some pictures here!

  2. Nikki Says:

    I have your Pez candy, hahaha 🙂

  3. Chris Says:

    Update: I haven’t turned it on once and I’ve been working hard. Win win situation!

  4. Nikki Says:

    Damn! You havent turned it on once?? Wow!! I am way proud of you! Good job! You get a gold star!

  5. Chris Says:

    Not once! We’ll see how long I can go.

  6. Jeannette Says:

    I don’t have a TV in my work station, but I do have the next best thing: Hulu. Time to watch Buffy!


Leave a Reply

